When someone is invited to join an MTX Connect for Business workspace, they become a teammate, and information related to that teammate account is stored in our databases.

It’s important to understand the difference between teammate and user accounts. Teammates are administrators, accountants and managers of your MTX Connect for Business workplace. Users are actual SIM or eSIM card users — employees of your organization, who use MTX Connect connectivity services.

Sometimes you don't want your entire team to have access to everything in MTX Connect for Business . It's easy to give certain members of your team access to certain data and features. In the teammates section of your settings menu, you can edit the permissions of each team-member.

For each teammate you can choose different permissions depending on their needs in MTX Connect for Business. These are the available permissions, and what they allow you to do:

Owners

SIM Cards — Full access
SIM cards users — Full access
Reports — Full access
User support — Full access
System settings — Full access
Group management — Full access
Package management — Full access
Teammates — Full access
Data export — Full access
Business profile management — Full access

Admins

Best for system administrators, teammate supervisors or trusted accountants.
Admins have the same set of permissions as Owners, except that Admins can manage all teammates but can not manage other admins or owners.

Accountants

Best for supervisors or accountants who need access only to reporting and statistics.
SIM Cards — Limited access, view only
SIM cards users — No access
Reports — Full access
User support — No access
System settings — No access
Group management — No access
Package management — No access
Teammates — No access
Data export — Full access
Business profile management — No access

Managers

Best for managers, who don’t need to control critical system settings and manage other teammates.
SIM Cards — Full access
SIM cards users — Full access
Reports — Full access
User support — Full access
System settings — No access
Group management — Full access
Package management — Full access
Teammates — No access
Data export — No access
Business profile management — No access
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!